Search Currents Currents Archives Contact Currents UC Santa Cruz Home Page
Currents Online


May 15, 2006

the Red Room by Anthony Papini

the Red Room by Anthony Papini, oil and acrylic on canvas

Irwin Scholars exhibit their work at Sesnon Gallery, reception May 17

The 2006 Irwin Scholarship exhibition will be on view at the Mary Porter Sesnon Art Gallery from May 17 through June 17. The opening reception is scheduled for Wednesday, May 17, from 5 to 7 p.m. and will include an awards ceremony at 6 p.m.

The William Hyde and Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship awards are granted to undergraduate UCSC students for proven excellence in the arts. The Sesnon Gallery's annual exhibition will feature the 2006 recipients working in a variety of media including painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, intermedia, and performance.

The 2006 recipients are: Samuel Bennett, Darrée Diane Hyun, Mimi Klasson, Cady McElravey-Sitkin, Andrew Newcomb, Ian Pines, Anthony Papini, Destiny Riggs, Daniel Scheible, Lelani Solis, and Hilary Ferris White.

For more information, visit the Sesnon Gallery web site or call (831) 459-5667.

Email this story
Printer-friendly version
Return to Front Page