Search Currents Currents Archives Contact Currents UC Santa Cruz Home Page
Currents Online


May 1, 2006

New faculty appointments 2005-06

The following faculty were appointed to positions in four of UCSC's five academic divisions during the 2005–06 year. (According to information provided by Academic Human Resources, the Arts Division had no appointments this year.)

Dimitris Achlioptas, assistant professor, computer science
Yi Zhang, assistant professor, engineering.

Karen Barad, professor, feminist studies
John Bowin, assistant professor, philosophy
Minghui Hu, assistant professor, history
Alan Love, assistant professor philosophy
Felicity Schaeffer-Grabiel, assistant professor, feminist studies
Abe Stone, assistant professor, philosophy

Physical & Biological Sciences
Hinrich Boeger, assistant professor, molecular, cell, and developmental biology
Emily Brodsky, assistant professor, Earth sciences
Jeremy Hourigan, assistant professor, Earth sciences
Rohinton Kamakaka, acting associate professor, molecular, cell, and developmental biology
Andrew Moore, professor, ocean sciences
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz, assistant professor, astronomy and astrophysics
Michael Rexach, associate professor, molecular, cell, and developmental biology

Social Sciences
Ronald Glass, associate professor, education
Justin Marion, assistant professor, economics
Marcia Ochoa, acting assistant professor, community studies
Jennifer Reardon, assistant professor, sociology
Daniel Richardson, assistant professor, psychology
Roger Schoenman, assistant professor, politics

Email this story
Printer-friendly version
Return to Front Page