Search Currents Currents Archives Contact Currents UC Santa Cruz Home Page
Currents Online


March 13, 2006

2006 Title IX Advisory Council announced

In accordance with campus policy, Rita Walker, Title IX Coordinator and Sexual Harassment Officer, has announced the membership of the 2005-06 Title IX Advisory Council:

  • Jerome Neu, chair, professor of humanities;
  • Sue Carter, professor of physics;
  • Robert Fairlie, associate professor of economics;
  • Marina Sarran, graduate student in sociology;
  • Ellen Morrison, assistant department manager and graduate program manager for the Mathematics Department; and
  • an open seat for an undergraduate student.

For information on the role of the Title IX Advisory Council, see the UCSC Policy on Sexual Assault, the UC Policy on Sexual Harassment and Procedures for the Reports of Sexual Assault(s) (Section VI. page 15), and Sexual Harassment (Section III.C., page 25 and Section V., page 29). The information is available on the web at


Email this story
Printer-friendly version
Return to Front Page